The Slobacy Chapter 5.8: The Quick College Adventure

It’s time for college for Courtney and Zenith!  To be honest, I almost didn’t do college, because I knew that I would be returning to this:

“Macaroni pancakes? :(” ~Kari

But everyone started throwing wants for the kids to go to college, and I thought, “is it really as bad as I remember it being?”

It was.

Zenith got a torso tattoo, a removable one because he’s too wimpy for a real one I’m sure, pretty much because when I saw the swirlies around his nipples, I laughed.

“I think I’m a biology major.” ~Zenith

Probably.

“Didn’t she have a dress on just a minute ago?” ~Sunny

“I know right?!  WTF is wrong with this crazy b!tch?!” ~Courtney

Now that’s no way to talk to your crazy aunt Scarlet.

By the way, say ‘hi’, Scarlet!

Say ‘bye’, Scarlet.

“Wait, I wasn’t here but for two photos.” ~Scarlet

Yes, and now it’s time to go before I do something bad to you.

“I don’t think so, I’ve grown too fond of this place *wedges self into a table*” ~Scarlet

“My goodness, she’s really grown fond of you I think, Courtney.  Is she your friend or something?” ~Sunny

“I’m serious, Sunny!  I have no idea who this crazy broad is!” ~Courtney

“Yes, Head of Board, I’m calling on behalf of a complaint in my room… yes, the person that redecorated my room might have had good intentions, yeah, but there’s a really racist doll in my room… yes, one with the lump sided head giving me the bird… I speak on behalf of all aliens attending this unseen school when I say I’m offended…  What do you mean my nephew Zim loves them?!” ~Zenith

“So anyway Sunny, why is that your name anyway?  You are a vampire, that can live in the sun?  Not a very original name.” ~Courtney

“Hey, my name was Sunny before I even became a vampire, thank you very much.  I wish people would stop forgetting that…” ~Sunny

“Anyway, you know that it’s sunny today, right?” ~Courtney

“I’ve already told you that it doesn’t matte-” ~Sunny

“IT’S SUNNEH TODAY!  HALLELUJAH, PRAISE DA LAWD!” ~College Christian Cheerleader

“Something tells me this is a common happening at this college…” ~Courtney

“Yeah I was spell checking your Simbook, Courtney.  I noticed that you said in your intro that you have a brown drumset at home, but I fixed it, your set is more of a tan-beige anyway.” ~Dawson

“I don’t want to know why you know that, I just want you out of this room now.” ~Courtney

Courtney was really boring in college.  With maxed skills, she didn’t really have to do a whole lot, and 9 times out of ten, if I wasn’t telling her what to do, she would be on the piano.

“I’m just a naturally gifted player, and I would hate for my dorm mates to not know of my musical talent.” ~Courtney

Zenith, being a pleasure sim, LOVED to throw wants for parties.  It was only then did I realize how many people Zenith really knew.  During his first party, only one person showed up… and then I got an idea.

“Hey, you’re dad’s fiance, Barnabas!” ~Zenith

“Yeah, and you are the kid that lied about the train.” ~Nerissa

“Yeah, I am sorry about that.  I’m just glad you like me enough to show up to my cruddy party.  Hey, do you want to dance?” ~Zenith

Three seconds in and they already do suggestive dances.  Go figure.

“…” ~Shannon

“…” ~Courtney

“Just go get in the limo.” ~Shannon

“OMG what the crap did I join, Club Chat-A-Lot?” ~Courtney

I just think you are jealous that you don’t have anyone talking to you, Courtney.

“…Sooo, you wanna go first or something?” ~Skylar

“I knew I was going to have to bathe in community showers, but this is going a little too far.” ~Zenith

“Do you think my parties suck, Nerissa?” ~Zenith

“Kinda.  Especially with a random naked guy at the bar.  We didn’t have that kind of scandal when I was going to college here!” ~Nerissa

Yes, yes, you did.

“Don’t you just want to take this party somewhere else then?  I mean, it’s just you and me anyway.” ~Zenith

“Sure!” ~Nerissa

The party ended before Nerissa even got off the pinball machine, but she was reinvited to go to The Fun Spot on the Lake.

“Check this out, Nerissa!  I call this the Abduction Dive!  Duly named because this is how my people take your people for probing! :D” ~Zenith

“I am impressed and horrified at the same time…” ~Nerissa

“Heeeey, I just got in and now you are getting out?!  Don’t leave me in here Uncle Zenith!  The water… it burns!” ~Zim

“Um, that’s your own fault, idiot.  Besides, I have a… very important matter to address…” ~Zenith

“Nerissa… I think you know the real reason I keep inviting you to my parties…” ~Zenith

“Yeah… I know…  I think I’ve known since I’ve met you.” ~Nerissa

“So… do you feel the same?” ~Zenith

“…I do.  I think I have since I’ve met you.” ~Nerissa

Ooh, scandalous.

I still think this photo was ruined by the random high professor shouting about daisies though.

“But Zenith… what about my fiance… your father?!” ~Nerissa

“Don’t worry about that right now, Nerissa.  You leave that to me, he’ll have to know sooner or later, and I’ll figure out a way to tell him later.” ~Zenith

They then proceeded to lay in the road in the middle of the night to look at stars.  Because that’s really smart, guys.

“It’s not like any cars are going to drive by or anything anyway!” ~Nerissa

True.

The day ended after Zim started kissing on Zenith though.

“Yes, because this is really awkward now.” ~Nerissa

“I’m sorry Nerissa, I think he’s just a little high and all, that’s it!” ~Zenith

“Mmm, Uncle Zenith, you smell like daisies…” ~Zim

Lol, I really have nothing to say.

“OH GOD HIDEOUS D;” ~Statue guy

Wow, you two are really way too comfortable with each other…

“Is this a bad time to booty grind with you, Zenith?” ~Courtney

“Hmmm, it sure looks like it.” ~Zenith

“Hey guys, I just came in here to grab some soap and GOOD GOD” ~Regina

“When you are done mopping up water that isn’t really going to do you any good, can you get my back with that thing?” ~Zenith

I think the SS is getting more violent every year.

“Um, Mr. SS officer sir… I think I kinda needed my brain…” ~Zenith

“GAH SHUT UP AND GET IN THE CAR I HATE MY JOB” ~I don’t know this one’s name

“Ick, Joel is just hideous, I don’t think I could ever see myself with a caveman like him ever!” ~I’ve forgotten everyone’s name pretty much D:

“Haha, doesn’t matter, you checked me out anyway, dork.” ~Joel

“Ew.” ~Bowlcut boy

“Oh great, our new member is an alien.  Totally not my type anyway, I’m going inside.” ~BB

“Well then, jerk.  At least I can rock a bowlcut over here.” ~Zenith

Aw, look at little Courtney, trying her hardest to be fun and entertaining.

“…Son.” ~Barnabas

“…Dad.” ~Zenith

“Ok cool, BRB.” ~Barnabas

“DAYUM girl, you still got it GOIN’ ON” ~Barnabas

“:O… :I” ~Sunny

Well, Barnabas has only been visiting his son for two minutes, and he automatically runs to Sunny, and starts his jokes and compliments.  Really Barnabas, give it a REST.

“But she’s so foxy fine… as a summer wine.  Oh Sunny, my heart yearns to play football with you once again…” ~Barnabas

“OMG I’ve been drinking for three hours and he’s STILL back there?!  Jeez, even I’ve tried to tell him to buzz off!” ~Sunny

“AH!  The sun!  As much as I hate to leave you, my beautiful Sunny, I must go to my coffin, and you best go to yours!”~ Barnabas

“Yeah… the sun.. um, oh bleh.  Pfft, whatever.” ~Sunny

“Yo Courtney, I’m gonna go get a mocha latte or something down the road, you coming or are you just going to stay and… stare at the perverted streaker that doesn’t even go to this school…” ~Sunny

Trust me Sunny.  She’s not staring at the streaker.  She’s staring AT the streaker.

NO, I do not want to know what is exactly going on here.

They eventually got all hot ‘n heavy, and things quickly heated up.  So then Courtney had her first woohoo with the streaker (in Joy’s bed of course).  Ah, college romance.

THEN while she was sleeping, he got out of the bed, and without saying a word, left.  Didn’t even leave a number with Courtney or anything so she couldn’t contact him back.  What an ASSHOLE.

I felt bad for Joy because her room was the equivalent of a brothel.

“My future career isn’t worth this.” ~Joy

SO I UPGRADED IT.

“This isn’t what I thought you ment by when you said you felt bad for me…” ~Joy

At least it gives you something to look at when you are pretending to study, Joy.

Nerissa and Zenith then broke in Joy’s new vibrating bed while Joy was crying under the stairs at class.

“That was so wonderful… but I can’t help but feel so dirty…” ~Nerissa

“Are you kidding me?!  5,000 aspiration points, I’m on top of the world, baby!” ~Zenith

Then I got bored of college and three-sped through the last two years.  This was pretty much the only thing that happened the whole time.

“I was wondering why the remote had been missing for so long!  Now we can get back to watching Mime Ca-” ~Zenith

NOOOOOOO!” ~Rest of the Dorm

Courtney had rerolled Knowledge at junior year, made all the honor rolls and the friends, yadda yadda yadda.

“Way to sound like you really care.” ~Courtney

Anyway, this is the last time an heir will graduate from this dorm.  I’m tired of looking at it, so any and all future college attendants will be put somewhere else, I just don’t know what yet.

That’s right guys, party down!  Because after five generations of this place, you guys are finally leaving!

“Yeah, but they aren’t graduating.” ~Zenith

Well don’t TELL them that!

Oh dear Dawson, I don’t think your spine should let you twist that way.

“Idiot.” ~Joy

“Oh man, watching him do that makes my butt hurt.” ~Sunny

Why aren’t you joining the party Joy?  I figured you would be the most excited of all, with you finally being able to leave your little bedroom of shame.

“Are you kidding me?!  I’m THRILLED out of my mind!  That’s why I don’t have time to play party, I got to go pack what few clean things I have!” ~Joy

“WOOO!” ~Andrew

“WOOO!” ~Anna

“EWWW!” ~Courtney

 

Courtney left and then Zenith had his party at night, so that his dad could make it… and of course, he invited his lovely Nerissa…

“Well, it’s a better time than never.” ~Zenith

“THIS SCHOOL COST ME TOO MUCH MONEY FOR YOU ZENITH” ~Barnabas

“I’m so glad you graduated son!  You’ve finally become the man I always knew you could be, considering that for the longest time after you were born, I felt that I myself lost my man card… you could thank your “father” for that one…” ~Barnabas

“Oh… thanks dad!” ~Zenith

“And now you can move out, and build your own nice house and meet a pretty little girl to marry and all that nice stuff!” ~Barnabas

“Yeah dad… about that…” ~Zenith

“Well dad… I’ve already met the girl for me.” ~Zenith

“Oh goody!  So, who is it, I can’t wait to meet her!” ~Barnabas

“Well dad… you have already met her.  Actually, you are the one who introduced me to her.  Dad, you remember when you introduced me to your fiance Nerissa?  Well, after I left for college, I’ve kept in contact with her…” ~Zenith

“Wait… I don’t think I like where this is going…” ~Barnabas

“Dad, me and Nerissa are dating now.” ~Zenith

“Hi Barnabas!” ~Nerissa

“WHAT?!  No… I don’t accept this!” ~Barnabas

“Come on dad!  Don’t run away from me and hear me out!” ~Zenith

“What’s there to hear out, son?  You took my fiance away from me…  what kind of son would do this to me?” ~Barnabas

“Dad, you have to understand.  I’m not a little schoolboy anymore, I’m a man.  And I’m a man that fell in love with a woman.  Besides, you couldn’t have loved her that much.” ~Zenith

“… I think you are right.  I’m not really all that upset actually.  Hell,  I’m still best friends with you…” ~Barnabas

“That’s what I thought.  Dad, you rushed into a relationship with Nerissa.  I know they did.  And when you got to college… you and Nerissa changed interests.  Trust me when I say this dad.  Stealing your fiance away from you is the best thing I’ve ever done for you.  Maybe one day, you will figure out why this is.” ~Zenith

“But… I really did love her at one point.” ~Barnabas

“Dad, go home.  I’m sure you had a rough night, and think about what I’ve said.  I think one day, you will understand why I did this.” ~Zenith

Actually, I think Barnabas already knows.  Right after talking to his son about the affair/breakup with Nerissa, he runs upstairs to Sunny.

“WOOO BABY!  I’m a FREE MAN NOW!” ~Barnabas

“OMG I’m LEAVING.” ~Sunny

“Sunny…. Sunny?… Sunny… Sunny… Sunny?… Sunny… wanna pillow fight?” ~Barnabas

“Is this boy fo’ real?!” ~Sunny

I’m afraid he is, Sunny.  I’m afraid he is.

Anyway, here’s Zenith and Courtney when they grew up, Courtney needing a new outfit and Zenith needing some heavy duty braces.

Zenith moved out with Nerissa and they should be expecting their first kid at some point.  Courtney on the other hand, went back to the Collin’s legacy house, and will soon start the next generation!

And as I’ve said before, this is the last time I’m using this lot.  Say goodbye to all of it’s broken toilets and side dorm rooms, Kari, and the ever so creeping weeds that started from the back of the lot ages ago.

And one more photo before we go back to the Collins:

“Boo!  Spaghetti pancakes pancakes omlette!” ~Kari

2 Comments

Filed under Generation 5

2 responses to “The Slobacy Chapter 5.8: The Quick College Adventure

  1. LOL! Stealing your Dad’s squeeze! Nice one Zenith. Though I have to say that my first thought when I saw him all grown up was that he looked like a green Jerry Lewis in the Nutty Professor. *grin* But I am glad he found happiness. 🙂

Leave a comment