The Slobacy Chapter 6.4: Show Stealers

“I just love sneaking out here when no one is paying attention to me and watching the stars, especially paying attention to the ones moving at such a fast rate towards me…” ~Barnabas

Jeez, Barnabas.  It’s almost as if you ask for it or something.

“Hey Barnabas.  At the rate you keep begging for the aliens to take you back, you are never going to get married.  No wonder Nerissa left you.” ~Gina

“Oh you are right 😦 I’m never going to find the one for me!” ~Barnabas

JEEZ, Gina.  Way to be a total bitch.

“It’s what I do.” ~Gina

“Grandpa, I can’t hear myself think!  What  happened?  Why is it so silent in my head, or is it just me?” ~Kevin

“Well, you see darling grandson, during the time that the computer has been in Sabrina’s brother’s custody, the sound cable to the speakers were “unexplainably” snapped in half, and so, sound cannot be played through the computer.  And since all the headphones in the house went missing as well, we can’t even be heard through those either.  Best to pretend that we are in a silent movie for the next few days or something.” ~Andrew

Yeah, it’s true, I played a great chunk of this chapter in silence.  Felt like I was in 1920 or something.  In order to get the same feel I got, listen to this while reading this chapter.  Or Nyan Cat, I really don’t care what you listen to.

“Hm, well I’ll be.  It’s a statue.” ~Kevin

“Yes, little boy… keep looking at that statue… *perv face* while I…” ~Remington

“Steal our newspaper?!  Why would you do that?!” ~Kevin

Jeez Remington.  Can’t you come in like you are supposed to and correctly do your job?!

While waiting for Courtney’s next LTW job, she became an artist, mostly due to the fact that she’d get the career reward almost instantly.  She can get most of them instantly, actually.

And George followed her home from work again.  I really think he’s job stalking her or something.

“So babe.  Do you think we are ever going to have any more kids?” ~Courtney

“I don’t know dear.  With the sound down, we can’t tell if you are knocked up or not.” ~Amin

And her uterus seems very resistant this go around >:I

The pool in the backyard was updated, and if you can tell me where the inspiration probably came from for putting a plant on a lily pad in the pool, you will win the internet.

To celebrate for no real good reason, the Collin’s had a pool party (minus Barnabas for obvious reasons)!

“Mm, I just love this BUTT :D” ~Andrew

Please, Andrew.  There are children in the pool too.

“Brain damage?  What that be?” ~Courtney

“I don’t know but your head just ate my whole face!” ~Amin

I don’t… oh never mind.

“I am one with the nature and the flowers and the sun.  Ah…” ~Kevin

Please don’t go tearing up the flowers.

Then I went upstairs and felt my heart drop clear out of my butt

BARNABAS!!  NOOOOOO!! WHY?!?!

“WHAT WHAT WHAT?!  I was just dropping a deuce, what’s going on?!” ~Barnabas

OH… thank sweet merciful sim Jesus. I thought you were dead.  But if you are there, who’s urn is that?

“What’s my grandfather doing on the floor in front of my bed?” ~Barnabas

Um.  I honestly have no clue.  But I hope this doesn’t happen again.  That was a little nerve racking.

“Goodnight sweet little Kevie.  Sweet dreams, because one day you will be living on the streets with your Uncle Gino as an unwanted male Collin child.” ~Andrew

Way to ruin a cute moment, Andrew.

“Yes, George.  Please eat up all that sad mess you like.  I got to go drink with the baby now.” ~Courtney

Yay, Sharon birthday and stuff.

“Did I ever get to hold that baby?!  I don’t remember holding that baby enough!  I need to hold that baby!  Poor baby, lemme hold it, gimme gimme gimme” ~Barnabas

And Sharon.  Her stats are 0/10/0/8/10.  Mm, toddlers.

As usual, Barnabas is on skill duty.

“Bawnabas!” ~Sharon

“AW, I’M SO HONORED” ~Barnabas

Whatever makes you sleep better at daytime.

“This is some foul smelling poop!  This is going to be one good kid this generation for sure.” ~Anna

Sad to see her so excited over excrement, really.

A new room was built onto the side of the house, a little art room for all the art crap just floating around the lot.

And Courney found her architecture career (again) and hey, she brought home someone other than Geor-

Oh, wait.  Nevermind.  Ugh, stop job stalking her, George, you have a spouse already!

“Ah, I dare say it’s past the time for me to go to sleep.” ~Barnabas

YOU DON’T SAY.

“Zenith?  Is that you?  What are you doing here, and how did you get into the house without anyone noticing?” ~Anna

“Eh, between you and me, I had to get away from the missus for a while.  She’s horrible when she’s hormonal, pregnancy’s freaking her out and all.  Just trying to get out for a bit.” ~Zenith

“You know, you should stay around a bit until your father is up.  He’s been wanting to call you for a while now anyway, but he just has his pride and all.  I think your visit would cheer him up a bit.” ~Anna

“Oh dear… um, ok, I guess it can’t be as bad as Nerissa’s screaming matches with the tv.” ~Zenith

“Oh, hey son!  Didn’t know you were here!” ~Barnabas

“Oh yeah… hi dad.  Oh man… this is a little awkward, isn’t it?” ~Zenith

“Ah, not at all, kiddo!  Glad you came to visit your dear old dad.” ~Barnabas

“Matter of fact, here’s a present, from the best father in the world to the greatest son in the world.” ~Barnabas

“Oh wow, dad!  This is neat!  I’m so happy you are happy with me, I half expected to walk in and you rip out my throat or something.” ~Zenith

“So what, Zenith takes Barnabas’ fiance and he just sits all moody for a couple a days and all of a sudden they are just buddy-buddy again?  Men confuse me.” ~Courtney

“I’m actually happy you are… spawning a kid yourself!  Good job, son!  Put’er there!” ~Barnabas

“Ah, thanks so much dad, this means so much that you care-” ~Zenith

“SYKE, NECK BITE, MUNCH MUNCH PAIN” ~Barnabas

“OW, WHAT THE HELL, DAD” ~Zenith

“What the crap, dad?!  I can’t go home like this!  I have to work in the MORNING and help support my family!” ~Zenith

“I know, that’s why I did it and it’s AWESOME!” ~Barnabas

“BARNABAS, STOP BEING AN ASS TO YOUR SON AND FIX HIM” ~Courtney

“Oh, how I regret ever torpedoing you in the bedroom like that, all those months ago-” ~Remington

NO, NOT HEARING THIS

“Um, well fine then, I got better things to do anyway now…” ~Andrew

Going to watch your son-in-law bathe ISN’T one of your better things to do, Andrew.

“Oh, my hubby is so cute and sexy and you think I can join you dea-OH DAD WTF” ~Courtney

“Oh don’t mind me, was just walking by and happened by up here…” ~Andrew

You seem really out of the way to just be “walking by”.

“Well, hello there, Amin!  How are you this fabulous morning?” ~Andrew

“.__.” ~Amin

“Hey, I know you!  What’s going on Zenith?!  How do you keep getting back in the house?” ~Courtney

“Ah, Nerissa threw me out again.  How hormonal over a shower curtain can that woman get?!” ~Zenith

“Well I’m honored you keep coming back here to see us.” ~Courtney

“Well, I really came back to see THESE.  Man, how I’ve missed these.” ~Zenith

INAPPROPRIATE, ZENITH.

Hold on, wait.  So much for getting kicked out.  Apparently he brought along his wife.  Great.  Two-for-one come-into-the-house-uninvited sims.  I am aware that tonight is going to be Kevin’s birthday, but I didn’t invite anyone yet!  And definitely not Nerissa!

“I FEEL SO MUCH BETRAYAL” ~Barnabas

I DIDN’T INVITE THEM, I SWEAR!

After a few minutes, THEN I invited party guests.  The first ACTUAL party guest to arrive is Sunny.

“I HATE YOUR CHOICE IN COOKIES IN THIS HOUSE” ~Nerissa

WHY ARE YOU HERE

As you can tell, it’s a vampire party.  I love these kind of parties.

“Why couldn’t I invite people I know?!” ~Kevin

Because you don’t know anyone fun.

“Hello, sexy vampire man!  *waddle waddle* I’d like to have a few moments in your coffin!” ~Nerissa

“Whoa, wait, that’s what Barnabas is flipping his crap over?  I knew Nerissa was a bit rediculous, but jeez!” ~Sunny

“Dad!  DAD!  DAD?!  *pokepokepoke*  There’s SUNNY!  Dad, remember what I was talking about earlier, with the whole “you love someone else and you don’t know about it yet” thing I was telling you about?!  The whole “named after something that starts with SUNNY and ends with SUNNY?!” ~Zenith

“:D” ~Sunny

“Um, if you want to lose that finger, you will get it off my arm, boy.” ~Barnabas

“SIGH, help me here Andrew, my dad is such a blind idiot!” ~Zenith

“Oh no!  You won’t hide behind Andrew!  This is my main man here, you aren’t going to twist him around on me so you can trick me into thinking it’s ok that you took Nerissa from me!” ~Barnabas

“OMG YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT, BARNABAS *COUGH COUGH* I should really go back to my prison cell before someone notices me out ._.” ~Sabrina

Kevin grew up a pleasure sim and decided that he wanted to do covers of George Michael songs.

I was about to go send Kevin up to change out of his 80s look, when I come across this beautiful scene:

“How DARE you leave such a good man for his SON!  His SON, you hussy!  Barnabas would have given you the world, and you couldn’t wait, you had to move on to his CHILD!  Oh if you weren’t pregnant right now, I’d REALLY give you a piece of my mind and a piece of my boot in your a-” ~Sunny

Sunny.  I love you forever.

“Is it really true?!  You stood up to my ex fiance and made her cry?!” ~Barnabas

“Yep!  Sure did!  Can’t see what you saw in that horse faced woman anyway!” ~Sunny

“I can’t believe it!  That was so awesome!  You are so awesome!  I mean, I’m so happy you told her off I could just… I COULD JUST…” ~Barnabas

“WHAT’S GOING ON OVER THERE” ~Sabrina

“ASK YOU TO MARRY ME!” ~Barnabas

“OHMAHGOD BARNABAS, ABOUT TIME, I MEAN-” ~Sunny

“Oh Barnabas, I will marry yo-” ~Sunny

“OH MAH GOD ‘WAS THIS?!  Is this an ENGAGEMENT RING?!” ~Andrew

DAMMIT GO AWAY ANDREW, DON’T RUIN BARNABAS’ RANDOM MOMENT

“I’m sorry about that, Sunny!  Just ignore him, what were you saying?” ~Barnabas

“She was going to say YES!  I know because that is ONE BIG rock!  About time you finally moved on from that other crap infactuation of yours, I really think this one is a keeper-” ~Andrew

“GET OUT OF THE WAY, ANDREW” ~Barnabas

“Oh Barnabas!  I’m the happiest little girl in the whole world right now!” ~Sunny

“I’m the happiest man in the world!” ~Barnabas

“And I’m the happiest best friend!  OMG guys, GROUP HUG” ~Andrew

“I SWEAR I’M GOING TO PUNCH YOU, ANDREW” ~Barnabas

“CAPTAIN MOMENT RUINER, AWAY!!” ~Andrew

“Jeez, about time.” ~Sunny

“Ah, about time my dad finally realized his soulmate.  I thought I was going to have to resort to taping her to his forehead or something.” ~Zenith

“NO BARNABAS!  I… I LIKE YOU TOO!  PLEASE DON’T DO THIS TO ME!!” ~Sabrina

DAMMIT SABRINA SIMSELF, DON’T YOU START NOW TOO

And then they went through their ‘Crush-Love’ relationship statuses after the engagement.  When I said Barnabas didn’t have any clue, I really meant he had no damn clue.

“Dad!  Congradulations!  What did I tell you, huh?!  I knew you and Sunny were a better match than you and Nerissa anyway!” ~Zenith

“You are right son!  All those things you were telling me earlier all of a sudden make sense! No wonder I’ve pined over Sunny the whole time, even though I was with Nerissa, I loved Sunny!  It makes so much sense now!” ~Barnabas

“So will you stop biting me and ruining my career and homelife with Nerissa?” ~Zenith

“Haha, nope :D” ~Barnabas

*Still trying to haul Barnabas away for herself* ~Sabrina

Oh, go sit down simself before you throw out your back or something.

“UGH, congradulations, Sunny.  You took the last hot man in town for your own selfish self.  Good job, you bitc-” ~Sabrina

“Oh excuse me?  What were you saying again, mortal people person? *flashes teeth*” ~Sunny

“OH, um, nothing… nothing 😦 congradulations, nice ring, oh…” ~Sabrina

“Congradulations on such a great party, Kevin!  Probably one of the best nights of my life!” ~Barnabas

“But… the party sucked.  It was my birthday and almost no one payed attention to me.” ~Kevin

“… Well I had a lot of fun so shut up >:I” ~Barnabas

“Ok everyone, party is over, you are all too noisy and-WTF are you doing?!” ~Demi

“W-wife?!  What are you doing, why are you naked?!” ~Zenith

And that’s all.  Barnabas finally got his relationship with Sunny and Kevin grew up and virtually no attention was paid to the heir Sharon at all.  I am such a bad simmer.  Until next time.

1 Comment

Filed under Generation 6

One response to “The Slobacy Chapter 6.4: Show Stealers

  1. Hooray! Barnabas can finally move on from Nerissa…who I suspect was in the bedroom doing the nasty with some other cute vampire. Poor Zenith. And poor Sabrina! You could make a Sims 2 version of Sabrian, I suppose. I’m sure the two would be very…er…happy…yeah. Andrew is hilarious, btw. I can’t wait to see how he messes up the wedding!

Leave a comment