The Slobacy Chapter 6.8: Puddles

Alright, another chapter!

I’ve got a lot of free time on my hands.

This chapter is kind of “short”, taken into consideration for the following chain of events.

Last chapter ended with the death of our 5th generation spouse, and no one was happy enough to come to his funeral.

So he didn’t have one.

RIP Andrew and Anna.

No one really grieved.  Other than Sharon sticking to the sprinkler that Anna died at for an ungodly amount of time.  Maybe they’re getting good at covering their sorrows from me or something.

New Amin dropped by a couple of nights after the outing to drop off a gnome, that he will no doubtingly try to steal if I don’t put it in an unaccessable area with the other gnome.   Other than this, this is his only appearance this chapter.

“Mama!  Mama!  I got all A’s on my report card!  I’m so proud of me!  I studied so hard, and did so great on my last math test that I was so sure I was going to fail!  But Sharon helped me, actually she ended up doing it all herself because I’m so easily bored, but I passed because of it!  I’m awesome right?!  Mama, wake up and tell me how awesome I am!” ~Barbie

“No.  Out.  Sleeping.” ~Courtney

An expected reaction at this point, I’m sure.

I sent Barnabas and Amin out for some bro bonding.  They didn’t do a whole lot of bonding, really.

“This is going to be so much fun!  I finally have someone to watch me model clothes and tell me if I look hot or not!” ~Barnabas

“How exactly is this fun for me again?” ~Amin

“Bam, what do you think about this outfit?  Does it make my butt look big or anything?” ~Barnabas

“UM, well, yeah… I mean NO… I mean… That’s a trick question, isn’t it?” ~Amin

“Well you’re gonna have to tell me how I look, because I can’t tell at all!” ~Barnabas

“Oh right, vampire and all that…” ~Amin

“Hey look at what I found!  Karl’s dress in the back of the dressing room!  He must have vaporized out of it or dissappeared through a door to Narnia or something…” ~Barnabas

“…” ~ Unfortunate walkerby

“It’s best if you keep moving on sir and ignore this.” ~Amin

“ARR, now I’m a pirate!  Sexy huh?!  Bet I give Jack Sparrow a run for his money, right?!  Damn, I’m channeling so much Johnny Depp lately!” ~Barnabas

“Dude, you do know that the sun came up almost half an hour or so ago, right?” ~Amin

I eventually sent Kevin to college.  Poor guy wasn’t doing anything at this point anyway but sitting around looking sad.

“I go to college now?  Yes I do believe I have a brain!  Accepted?  WOO!” ~Kevin

See you in a little bit, Kev.

Meanwhile the other’s still do skill stuff.

I think Sharon got her silver badge in pottery at this point.

Leroy on the other hand only gets my attention when he does things like this.  Poor puppy.

“I WILL defend my home from you, you destructive wolf!” ~Leroy

“You bring great shame to your family.” ~Wolf

Of course he does.

But he can bathe himself and that makes me happy.

“I can turn on a sprinkler all by myself! I’m a magic dog with thumbs apparently :D” ~Leroy

“UGH, why can’t they just get a room?!” ~Noodle

Um, considering at this point, they’ve already done it in all the woohooable rooms ._.

***

For a couple of days around this time period, there weren’t a lot of sims around the house during the day hours.  Courtney worked at the same time the kids went to school, and sometimes Amin did too (and if not he was sleeping).  Barnabas was too busy sunbathing or whatever.  So I decided to just follow Remingtown around and watch to see what he does exactly during his work hours.

He starts the morning by walking all the way down to the funeral hall.  There he remembers that no one lives here, something he’s forced to do every day, and he turns around and goes back to the main house.  This wastes almost a whole hour for him.

He makes up the imaginary sheets on the bed in the master bedroom.  He then goes back to the larger wing of the house, completely ignoring the dirty bathroom next to the bedroom.

In the larger wing, he wipes down all the counters, wipes off the stove, and the sink, despite that they are all pretty clean. I guess he’s just prepping them up for a future mess or something.

Still, he ignored the puddle in front of the sink.

He takes the trash out of the trash compactor that he breaks half of the time anyway.

From there, he goes to the second floor and wipes off Aybolt with the same sponge he wipes the counters with.

“They will never suspect the maid of the sudden breakout of Ebola in this horrid little stink-brood!” ~Remington

Then he goes to Barnabas’ bathroom and cleans out the toilet.  But ONCE AGAIN, ignoring the puddles in the room.

I guess he lost his mop or something?

Then it’s to the top floor for some more bed making.

ALSO ignoring this floor’s dirty bathroom.

He finally gets down to the bathroom downstairs, where he wipes out the tub with Aybolt’s dirty sponge.

If there was a puddle in here, he’d surely ignore it too.

From there it’s back to the kitchen where Remington washes the dishes, like one or two at a time.  Considering how many plates this family goes through a day, it takes a good bit of time.

He continues to IGNORE THAT PUDDLE.

Afterwards he goes out to the hot tub patio and picks up the plastic cups, and walks back to the other side of the lot to throw them away.

ONE AT A TIME.

Finally, it’s off to the second Master Bedroom, where he walks in, promptly turns around, snickers for whatever reason, and then says it’s time for him to leave.  Not sure what about the room convinced him to quit for the day, but he didn’t go back to it the day following this one.

His routine the next day and the day after hardly differ, so that’s pretty much what Remington does all day.  I’d grade him a B- or something.

Damn puddles in the house though.

I forgot Amin’s birthday.  Poor guy had a little after-work sidewalk birthday jig like so many sims before him.

UGH

Oh Amin, you are just too old to try to be that hip anymore.

“WHY’D NO ONE COME TO MY FUUUUNERAAAAAL” ~Andrew

“AAH Grandpa HI, you scared the “Make many vases” action right out of me!” ~Sharon

It was on this night I decided to let the sims play for a few minutes on their own, since they weren’t doing anything important if they weren’t skilling, and I went to go change clothes so I could go to Walmart later and not look like a dirty hobo.

And I came back and instantly noticed someone’s icon was missing from the side bar…

And so I came back just in time to find Courtney curled up and dead in the kitchen.

“Well damn.  I didn’t see that coming at all.  What the hell she die of anyway?” ~Death

I DON’T KNOW!  If anyone should tell us, it should be YOU, Death!  It’s the reason you’re here!

“Well, all I know is that she’s WAY before schedule, and it takes a long time to make them little fruity drinks I give to all my clients.  Looks like she’s going without one.” ~Death

“Courtney?  COURTNEY?!  WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED IN HERE?!  WHY’S MY WIFE DEAD AND WHERE THE HELL WAS ANYONE TO STOP IT?!” ~Amin

“BAWWWW, I was too busy making more puddles around the house, but I came to show my deepest condolences!” ~Leroy

OH GOOD, this just keeps getting better >:\

“NO!  My wife has already been taken from me once tonight, she will NOT be taken again, even though she’s already a case of ashes!” ~Amin

*sudden butt sniff* ~Leroy

“Oh Courtney!  Why was your death so sudden?!  I’m not ready to bury my wife yet!  Sob!” ~Amin

“STOP YOUR BITCHIIIIING, YOU DIDN’T CARE FOR MY FUNERAAAAAAL” ~Andrew

“Punch him in the FACE or something!  Don’t let that buttface go around scaring people like this!  He’s already made me pee myself from here to the kitchen one time tonight!” ~Barnabas

Barnabas uses anger to cover his sorrow.

“No, Courtney!  Why?!  You weren’t hardly even 60!  And you were the happiest person in the house with a billion LTWs under your belt and over 500k points in your lifetime!  Why’d you have to be the one that dies like this?!” ~Barnabas

“I don’t know, Barnabas.  But I hope it’s just you and me at the funeral.  I just let a massive one rip and I don’t recommend other people just walking in here on it.” ~Amin

Don’t worry, no one else cared to come.

“I’m going to go be sad somewhere else in my own way now *SOB BLEH*” ~Barnabas

“My wife… my poor wife… how could this happen to you?!  How did you die?!” ~Amin

To be honest, I don’t really know.  Signs point to starvation, but I came so late in the death that I don’t know…

“Sharon!  I’m glad you agreed to meet me in the kitchen instead of going to school like you should have.” ~Amin

“Fine with me.  #MissingGymClass.  What did you need, dad?” ~Sharon

“I need an assistant to help me case the scene of your mother’s death.  I think something fishy went on here last night.” ~Amin

“Sigh, dad.  Don’t get crazy on me.  Mom was found dead cooking in here, she obviously died of starvation, and there was nothing fishy about it!  Sims in this family have died of starvation before, it’s what we do! Hell, I’m #StarvingNowFML!” ~Sharon

“NO!  I call foul play!  FOUL PLAY, Sharon!  She was your mother!  You can’t just assume it was because she didn’t eat something and killed over!  Where’s your sense of justice, Sharon?” ~Amin

“Are you even listening to yourself right now, dad?!” ~Sharon

“Either you are with me, or you aren’t!  Now how about it? You going to help me find closure in your mother’s death, or are you going to go on to gym class?” ~Amin

“I guess it won’t hurt to follow you around and watch you play detective, dad.  Fine, let’s get started then.” ~Sharon

“Alright, here’s my first clue.” ~Amin

“Um, dad?  That’s just what was in the stove when mom died.  I’m the one that even pulled it out after the fire.  It’s lobster thermidor, not a clue.” ~Sharon

“On the contrary!  When have you ever seen your mother cook, Sharon?!  Yes, she knew how, but cooking was usually done by me or Kevin or Barnabas.  And this is lobster thermidor!  She was making this for a SPECIAL OCCASION, not because she was hungry at all!” ~Amin

“Dad?  Lobster thermidor is a big booster of the hunger need.  She was obviously really craving lobster, that’s all it was!” ~Sharon

“Fine, you want to keep poking holes in this, follow me.  I have another clue I want to show you that your mother didn’t just die of starvation…” ~Amin

“You see this?” ~Amin

“Yeah?  It’s the bar.  What’s special about it?” ~Sharon

“This is where your mother usually was, right?  Where she would constantly drink?  To get rid of her hunger needs?  Huh?!  HUH?!” ~Amin

“Ok, so mom was an alcoholic.  What are you getting at?” ~Sharon

“If your mother was hungry, she would have been in here!  But she WASN’T!  There are no signs of extra glasses or bottles or anything!  She wasn’t hungery at all!” ~Amin

“Sooo… if you think she wasn’t starved, then how’d you think she died?” ~Sharon

“Murder, my daughter.  It was a killing in cold blood!” ~Amin

“But… who?!  No one was in the kitchen at the time of her death!  Now why would you go and think a thing like that?” ~Sharon

“You want to know who I think did it?!” ~Amin

“All signs point to Andrew, Sharon.” ~Amin

“OMG!  Why grandpa?!” ~Sharon

“Think!  He was on a scaring spree all last night!  He scared you, scared me, and scared Barnabas until he peed himself!  And he was in the area during the time your mother was found dead!  And he kept flying around with this suspicious evil grin on his face for the rest of the night!  Your grandfather was angry that no one came to his funeral!  He was going to get revenge on someone!” ~Amin

“But keep this between me and you… word gets out and gets back to the funeral hall… he’ll be after all of us.  I got to find a way to get more evidence against him and confront him with it in ghost court!” ~Amin

“And you think the ghost cops will lead him off to ghost prison afterwards?” ~Sharon

“Don’t try to get all smartass with me, Sharon.” ~Amin

OK, so I don’t have a lot of proof that she was scared to death.  But until we see her ghost with our own eyes, we don’t know that she wasn’t yet either.  We’ll find out soon enough, I’m sure.

“Sigh, this murder investigation makes me want to drink.” ~Amin

Poor Amin.

Amin and Courtney’s last child later grew up into a teen, and no one cared about her birthday except for one confused cashier from the toy store.

“I actually have a long list of wishes for my birthday.  AHEM…” ~Barbie

Actually, I’m too tired to type out half a book.  Shut up Barbie.

She rolled Popularity.  Kinda figures.

“Birthday party sucked.  You should have let me make my announcement and tell everyone what I wanted to wish for for my birthday!  My wishes were genuine and important!  One involved wishing my mother was back alive and home with us!  The second was for Amin to be my friend.  And yeah, I wished for a kitten…” ~Barbie

Enough.

“YOU’RE RIGHT!  Enough is enough!  Being a moody hormone riddled teenager was fun for all of four seconds!  Time for college!  I’m a child prodigy at the ripe age of 13, University of Whateverness!  You will take me instantly?!  On my way!” ~Barbie

Her sister was sent four seconds later, so now all three are in college and ready for the next chapter to start there!  Bye Barnabas, Amin, and Leroy!  See you in four sim-years!

“Well now that my sidekick is off to pursue an education, looks like you are my new Watson, Barnabas!  Good, because I was needing someone to come upstairs later and help me go through all of the paperwork and see if we can find any notes or letters or hatemail Andrew might have sent Courtney over the years and try to find the resentment that could have fueled the murder!” ~Amin

“Oh great.  Four years with a nutjob.  The next few years can’t go by fast enough.” ~Barnabas

1 Comment

Filed under Generation 6

One response to “The Slobacy Chapter 6.8: Puddles

  1. If you need a suspect for Courtney’s ‘murder’, I’d look no further than Remington. Forever doomed to clean up after slobs? I’ll bet he snapped. 🙂

Leave a comment